In the Article Editor, navigate to People and Organizations, and remove the organization from the Approval Status list by clicking on the trash can icon.
Deleting an Article
Again, an article rarely should be deleted altogether. Deleting an article will remove it from all websites it appears on as well as the profiles of any faculty or staff tagged in the article, which is probably not just your website. However, if for example the article was submitted in error and you have to delete it, start by clicking on the Article and the Edit button from on the article listings page.
Go to Publish at the end.
You can use the red Delete button in the bottom right of the article workflow to delete the article (highlighted in yellow below).
Remember, if you delete an article outright, you are deleting it for everyone. If you just want to remove it from a particular website, follow the instructions from the previous section.
Deleting an article is irreversible. If in doubt, just untag or unpublish it.